Day 8 & 9 & 10 NaBloMo


NaBloPoMo November 2011
Writing Prompts

 October 31, 2011 3:29 pm by Melissa Ford in NaBloPoMo
If you’re participating in NaBloPoMo in November — or even if you’re not! — here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts appear here nightly, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!)

 

Day 10- My secret passion is to become a famous Author.

Wednesday, November 9, 2011 Note: I am in the middle of moving into a new house so I missed a day so today I will post both entry’s.  It’s never too late to blog!  24/7 

Day 9:When was the first time that you realized that your home was not like other people’s homes? (Guest Post by Catherine Gildiner, author of After the Falls)  I am just moving into a house so this post is about living in my apartment life.  I am age 44- and lived in apartments since 1990.  Living in the apartments has many advantages and disadvantages.  I now realize how grateful I am to be moving into a house. 

Tuesday, November 8, 2011
Has anything traumatic ever happened to you? Describe the scenes surrounding a particular event (Guest Post by Adrienne McDonnell, author of The Doctor and the Diva) Yes my traumatic experience #1 is my real mother died when I was 5 she was 33.

#2 I got a divorce from my ex husband when our daughter was 1.5 years old-he left me for another younger woman, did not marry her..but she had his child.  I raised her working three jobs for 11 years.  I am 44 and my daughter is 17.  I guess I need to get my books published soon.  

Monday, November 7, 2011
Making family time is important to me. How do you balance your children, relationship, and work life? (Guest Post by Ricki Lake, who can be found on Facebook or Twitter @RickiLakeShow)

2011-11-08

Friday, November 4, 2011
When you are writing, do you prefer to use a pen or a computer?

Thursday, November 3, 2011
Can you listen to music and write? What song did you hear today?

Wednesday, November 2, 2011
If you knew that whatever you ate next would be your last meal, what would you want it to be?

Tuesday, November 1, 2011
What is your favourite part about writing?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

5 Responses

  1. Thank you for the link. Good luck on NaBloPoMo this month!

  2. My daughter is 17 too! I’ve been lucky. I have only worked one job – sometimes two. But did not have to work three. I did have to file bankruptcy after my divorce. Too bad his car was in my name and he let the house foreclose. :-((

    I KNOW you WILL be a famous author! I hope you remember me when you are. 🙂

    • Angelia: I had to file BK but not until later…I went into the hospital with no insurance with pneumonia…so I filed BK after talking to atty. What a story that is..the struggles I went through and still going through, I have to get my book out one day…single moms have my heart, until someone walks into the shoes of a single parent they have NO NO NO idea how hard and challenging it really is. Thanks for stopping by it means the world to me as I feel I know you already by visiting your blog.

  3. 3 jobs?!? Oh my goodness! Congrats to you for making it work and giving her all she needed. Thank you for visiting my blog, your comment really meant a lot. 🙂

    • Thanks for your comments…I will visit your blogs and you can visit mine…

Leave a Reply

